FSA / Mark Chain Innovation in Graduate Teaching Award

Annually recognizes exceptional graduate accounting course practices. This award was created in 2007 to honor Mark Chain for his distinguished service to the professions of accounting and accounting education and for significant contributions to the development of the Federation. Please find more information about the Mark Chain award here.

2022 Perry Moore, Lipscomb University
2019 Mahendra Gujarathi, Bentley University
2018 Brigitte W. Muehlmann, Virginia E. Soybel, and Robert M. Turner, Babson College
2017 Maureen G. Butler, University of Tampa; Kimberly Swanson Church, University of Missouri; Gail Hoover King, Purdue University Northwest; Angela Wheeler Spencer, Oklahoma State University
2016 Charles J. Leflar, Katie L. Terrell, and JaLynn Thomas, University of Arkansas
2015 Patricia Johnson, Canisius College
2014 Tina M. Loraas and DeWayne Searcy, Auburn University
2013 Jennifer Butler Ellis, Mark E. Riley, and Rebecca Shortridge, Northern Illinois University
2012 Kelly R. Pope, DePaul University
2011 Terry Campbell, Kelley School of Business at Indiana University - Bloomington
2011 Paul M. Goldwater, University of Central Florida
2011 David E. Stout, Youngstown State University
2010 Sara Melendy and Gary Weber, Gonzaga University
2009 Rebecca Shortridge, Northern Illinois University
2008 Brigitte Muehlmann, Suffolk University